Museum
Infocenter
Tourist Information Center Partnership Project

Museum of the World Ocean

Details

Kaliningrad Oblast
Peter the Great emb. 1, Kaliningrad
Phones: +7 4012 531-744
Web site: https://www.world-ocean.ru/en/
The only comprehensive Maritime Museum in Russia and one of the best Maritime museums in the world. It represents the Embankment of historical ships. Here you can make amazing discoveries, "dive" into the depths of the sea, plunge into the world of sea adventures and visit unique ships that have left their mark on the history of the study and development of the world's Oceans

Expositions

The Museum, established in 1990, today is a large coastal complex of 7 buildings and five ships moored at the Museum Embankment. Guests can Board the legendary NIS Vityaz (measured the depth of the Mariana trench) or walk through the compartments of the real submarine B-413. In the exhibition, You will meet the unique GOA "Mir-1", which took part in the filming of the film" Titanic " (directed by James Cameron), the largest Museum skeleton of a sperm whale. Here you can also see the skeleton of a gray whale (only three skeletons of this animal are presented in Russian museums). Going to the branch of the Museum in Svetlogorsk, guests will make the most vivid and exotic trip to Southeast Asia.

Interesting Facts

Interesting holidays
1) Fairy Tales of the old town or the long sausage festival. It takes place on the second Saturday of February. In 2021, the event is scheduled for February 13. A fun winter gastronomic festival with a carnival procession, theatrical performances, quests and fun contests. There is also a foot court.
2) Herring Day. A real fish mega-festival that gathers a huge number of guests and participants. This is a great opportunity to try fish dishes from different peoples of the world, see all the objects and expositions of the Museum, enjoy the performance of creative teams, become a participant in quests and master classes. One of the most popular holidays in the region, invented and held By the Museum of the World ocean. It takes place on the second Saturday of April (in 2021, it is planned to hold April 10)
3) Museum night. The event will be held on the night of may 14-15, on the eve of the International Museum day. On this night, guests have a great opportunity to become a guest of the Museum's expositions at an unusual time and watch the night life of the inhabitants of aquariums, make a virtual dive on GOA MIR-1, visit the engine room of the legendary NIS "Vityaz" and go down into its holds.
4) The Day Of The Vest. The fun and most striped holiday takes place in August. In 2021, it is scheduled for August 19. Guests will enjoy sports competitions, a beauty contest for the most striped pet, quests and an introduction to the fascinating history of the most famous sea shirt.
5) Water Assembly. On the second Sunday of September, which in 2021 falls on the 11th, the traditional festival of historical vessels "Water Assembly"will be held. A bright holiday on the water gathers guests on the Museum embankment. Scene – the river Pregolya. This is where the most interesting thing unfolds. Parade of historical vessels, regatta "mile of the knight", performance of representatives of water sports. Here you can learn how to knit sea knots, set sail, paint weather vanes and, of course, taste the favorite dishes of sailors.

Музейный
инфоцентр
Проект Партнерства ТИЦ

Музей Мирового океана

Единственный в России комплексный морской музей и один из самых лучших музеев морской тематики в мире. Представляет Набережную исторических кораблей. Здесь можно сделать удивительные открытия, «погрузиться» в морские глубины, окунуться в мир морских приключений и побывать на уникальных кораблях, оставивших свой след в истории изучения и освоения Мирового Океана
Музей, созданный в 1990 году, сегодня представляет собой большой береговой комплекс из 7 зданий и пяти кораблей, ошвартованных у музейной Набережной. Гости могут подняться на борт легендарного НИС «Витязь» (измерил глубину Марианской впадины) или пройти по отсекам настоящей подводной лодки Б-413. В экспозиции Глубина ждет встреча с уникальным ГОА «Мир-1», принимавшем участие в съемках фильма «Титаник» (реж. Джеймс Кэмерон), самым большим музейным скелетом кашалота. Здесь же можно увидеть скелет серого кита (всего три скелета этого животного представлены в российских музеях). Отправившись в филиал музея в Светлогорске, гости совершат самое яркое и экзотическое путешествие в Юго-Восточную Азию.

Адрес

Калининградская область
Калининградская область, Калининград, Набережная Петра Великого, 1
Телефоны: (4012) 53-17-44, 34-02-44
Сайт: https://www.world-ocean.ru/en/

Постоянные и временные экспозиции

1) Сказки старого города или праздник длинной колбасы. Проходит во вторую суббота февраля. В 2021 году мероприятие запланировано на 13 февраля. Веселый зимний гастрономический фестиваль с карнавальным шествием, театральными представлениями, квестами и забавными конкурсами. Работает фут-корт.
2) День Селедки. Настоящий рыбный мега-фестиваль, собирающий огромное количество гостей и участников. Это прекрасная возможность попробовать рыбные блюда разных народов мира, увидеть все объекты и экспозиции музея, насладиться выступлением творческих коллективов, стать участником квестов и мастер-классов. Один из самых популярных праздников региона, придуманный и проводимый Музеем Мирового океана. Проходит во вторую субботу апреля (в 2021 году планируется провести 10 апреля)
3) Музейная ночь. Ориентировочно мероприятие пройдет в ночь с14 на 15 мая, накануне Международного дня музеев. В эту ночь у гостей появляется прекрасная возможность стать гостем экспозиций музея в непривычное для этого время и понаблюдать за ночной жизнью обитателей аквариумов, совершить виртуальное погружение на ГОА МИР-1, побывать в машинном отделение легендарного НИС «Витязь» и спуститься в его трюмы.
4) День Тельняшки. Веселый и самый полосатый праздник проходит в августе. В 2021 году его проведение запланировано на 19 августа. Гостей ждут спортивные конкурсы, конкурс красоты на самого полосатого питомца, квесты и знакомство с увлекательной историей самой известной морской рубахи.
5) Водная Ассамблея. Во второе воскресенье сентября, которое в 2021 году выпадает на 11 число, пройдет традиционный Фестиваль исторических судов «Водная ассамблея». Яркий праздник на воде собирает гостей на музейной набережной. Сцена – река Преголя. Именно здесь разворачивается самое интересное. Парад исторических судов, регата «Миля Витязя», выступление представителей водных видов спорта. Здесь можно научиться вязать морские узлы, ставить парус, раскрашивать флюгеры и, конечно, отведать любимые блюда моряков.

Аудио гиды и путеводители

WiFi, сувенирные магазины, интерактивные программы, доступ для людей с ограниченными возможностями, кафе, гостиница